Reflection III: «Immersion»

This post is way overdue. Mainly because of travel and the wall hitting be when I got back home, as I’ve written about in my next post, so I’ll keep it brief this time. Making it an exercise in writing short with an impact, hopefully.

From what I can remember from that week. We talked about performance art, installations. So I was thinking about how I could angle that into something interesting.

Vimeo is a source for some amazing content and I often come back to view older favorites of mine.
The amazing thing about this particular video, is that it’s made entirely on a computer by one guy. It’s a strange sensation to feel so immersed in a video that you ‘forget’ that it’s not real. Combining an amazing musical score with the imagery will keep me coming back again, and again. It also feels like part of the video is telling a story too.

Hope you’ll enjoy it.

Leave a comment